Connect with us

Nutritional Facts

SteveWillDoIt (Double Ciroc Slam) *Snapchat Video*

This is a re-upload of the snapchat video from Stevewilldoit. The guy is a beast!
source

Published

on

This is a re-upload of the snapchat video from Stevewilldoit. The guy is a beast!

source

Continue Reading

be...

The Institute of Medicine Report on the Health Effects of Marijuana

What did the 2017 National Academies of Sciences 468 page report conclude about cannabis? Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe. I take full responsibility for the puns (‘twas no joint decision :). Anyone care to […]

Published

on

What did the 2017 National Academies of Sciences 468 page report conclude about cannabis?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

I take full responsibility for the puns (‘twas no joint decision :). Anyone care to count? How many did I make it up to?

Stay tuned for Researching the Health Effects of Marijuana (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Researching-the-Health-Effects-of-Marijuana) next, but I have a whole treasure chest of cannabis videos that are going to be dribbling every month or so until the end of 2019. If you want to see them all now, I put them all in a digital download: http://bit.ly/cannabis_webinar.

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-institute-of-medicine-report-on-the-health-effects-of-marijuana and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-institute-of-medicine-report-on-the-health-effects-of-marijuana. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”
Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new
To view the subtitles in transcript format, click on the ellipsis button below the video, choose “Open transcript”, and select the language you’d like to view them in.

Icons created by Randomhero, Aly Dodds, Rockicon, Satisfactory, Pundimon, Nikita Kozin, and Pete Baker from The Noun Project.

Image credit: By Original uncropped image from Laurie Avocado (Cropped version of [1]) [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)] via Wikimedia Commons

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

source

Continue Reading

camera phone

CG Digital Episode 1: A Conversation About Cannabis & COVID- 19

CG Digital Episode 1: A Conversation About Cannabis & COVID- 19

CannaGather hosts a coast-to-coast panel with industry thought leaders Jamie L. Pearson (President & CEO of Bhang Inc.), Shanita Penny (Founder & CEO, Budding Solutions, LLC); and Nicholas Kovacevich (Co-Founder, CEO, and Chairman of KushCo Holdings, Inc.) for a special Social-Distancing Certified CG Digital Experience with Rico Lamitte of Cannagather LA & CannaGather Orange County […]

Published

on

CG Digital Episode 1: A Conversation About Cannabis & COVID- 19

CannaGather hosts a coast-to-coast panel with industry thought leaders Jamie L. Pearson (President & CEO of Bhang Inc.), Shanita Penny (Founder & CEO, Budding Solutions, LLC); and Nicholas Kovacevich (Co-Founder, CEO, and Chairman of KushCo Holdings, Inc.) for a special Social-Distancing Certified CG Digital Experience with Rico Lamitte of Cannagather LA & CannaGather Orange County and CannaGather founder, Josh Weinstein!

source

Continue Reading

...

Natural Treatments for Morning Sickness

Natural Treatments for Morning Sickness

Can cannabis and ginger be considered safe and effective treatments for hyperemesis gravidarum (severe morning sickness during pregnancy)? Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe. People have long asked me to do videos about medical marijuana, […]

Published

on

Natural Treatments for Morning Sickness

Can cannabis and ginger be considered safe and effective treatments for hyperemesis gravidarum (severe morning sickness during pregnancy)?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

People have long asked me to do videos about medical marijuana, but because of the stigma only recently have there been a substantial number of clinical studies published. As soon as there’s a critical mass, I’ll put out a series of videos on the potential pros and cons.

What else can ginger do? See:
• Reducing Radiation Damage With Ginger & Lemon Balm (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/reducing-radiation-damage-with-ginger-and-lemon-balm/)
• Which Spices Fight Inflammation? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-spices-fight-inflammation/)
• Spicing Up DNA Protection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/spicing-up-dna-protection/)
• Turmeric Curcumin and Rheumatoid Arthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-rheumatoid-arthritis/)
• Peppermint Aromatherapy for Nausea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppermint-aromatherapy-for-nausea/)
• Ginger for Migraines (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/ginger-for-migraines/)
• Boosting Brown Fat Through Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-brown-fat-through-diet/)
• Fennel Seeds for Menstrual Cramps and PMS (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fennel-seeds-for-menstrual-cramps-and-pms/)

Check out my favorite way to eat ginger here: Dr. Greger’s Natural Nausea Remedy Recipe (http://nutritionfacts.org/2013/05/28/dr-gregers-natural-nausea-remedy-recipe/)

Other healthy pregnancy videos include:
• Heart Disease May Start in the Womb (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-disease-may-start-in-the-womb)
• Lead Contamination of Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lead-contamination-of-tea/)
• Caution: Anti-inflammatory Foods in the Third Trimester (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caution-anti-inflammatory-foods-in-the-third-trimester/)
• Flame Retardant Pollutants and Child Development (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flame-retardant-pollutants-and-child-development/)
• Why Do Vegan Women Have 5x Fewer Twins? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-vegan-women-have-5x-fewer-twins/)
• Pollutants in Salmon and Our Own Fat (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pollutants-in-salmon-and-our-own-fat/)
• Bacon, Eggs, and Gestational Diabetes During Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/bacon-eggs-and-gestational-diabetes-during-pregnancy-2/)
• How Long to Detox From Fish Before Pregnancy? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-long-to-detox-from-fish-before-pregnancy/)
• Meat Fumes: Dietary Secondhand Smoke (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/meat-fumes-dietary-secondhand-smoke/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/natural-treatments-morning-sickness and he’ll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Sarah / Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

source

Continue Reading

Trending